"Supporting fair, honest and accurate elections in the state of Florida"

What’s New

FSASE 2014 Legislative Priorities     New Supervisors Take Office 

Archive     FSASE Members and Staff Recognition

FSASE 2014 Legislative Priorities

FSASE recently released its legislative priorities for the 2014 Florida State Legislative Session. The association will advocate for changes related to ballot length, early voting duration, early voting site selection, and more. Read our full legislative package for more information.

We will be following proposed legislation throughout the legislative session.  

-back to top-

New Supervisors Take Office

FSASE welcomes Florida's new Supervisors of Elections:

  • Gulf County:  John Hanlon
  • Hendry County:  Brenda Hoots
  • Hernando County:  Shirley Anderson
  • Highlands County:  Penny Ogg
  • Hillsborough County:  Craig Latimer
  • Indian River County:  Leslie Swan
  • Lafayette County:  Travis Hart
  • Levy County:  Tammy Jones
  • Liberty County:  Gina McDowell
  • Madison County:  Tommy Hardee
  • Manatee County:  Michael Bennett
  • Marion County:  Wesley Wilcox
  • Miami-Dade County:  Penelope Townsley
  • Monroe County:  Joyce Griffin
  • Okeechobee County:  Diane Hagan
  • Putnam County:  Charles Overturf
  • Santa Rosa County:  Tappie Villane
  • St. Johns County:  Vicky Oakes

New SOEs

-back to top-